How many bus stands are there in Bangalore?

Bus transport hubs for the city are provided by six major bus stations in Bangalore. These are – Satellite bus stand, Shantinagar BMTC bus stand, Majestic bus stand Bangalore, KR Market bus station, Shivajinagar bus stand, and Banashankari bus stand.

Which is main bus stand in Bangalore?

Kempegowda Bus Station, also known as Majestic Bus Station, is a main bus station in Bengaluru, India.

How many bus stands are there in Karnataka?

84 Depots, 166 Bus station, 4 Regional Workshops, 1 Central Training Institute, 2 Regional Training Institutes, 1 Printing Press and 1 Hospital.

Which is the second largest bus stand in India?

Chennai Mofussil Bus Terminus, Chennai

CMBT is the largest bus terminus in Asia and also second biggest bus depot in India.

How many KSRTC Depot are there in Bangalore?


Sl Depot Name Division
5 Doddaballapur Chikballapur
6 Bangalore Mofussil-1 Bangalore Central
7 Bangalore Mofussil-2 Bangalore Central
8 Bangalore Mofussil-4 Bangalore Central
THIS IS EXCITING:  Which animal is important in Hinduism?

Which is the biggest bus stand in India?

The Millennium Park Bus Depot is a major bus station located in Delhi, India. It is currently the largest bus depot in the world.

Millennium Park Bus Depot
Opened 17 September 2010

How many bus stands in Chennai?

Chennai Mofussil Bus Terminus

Chennai Mofussil Bus Terminus Puratchi Thalaivar Dr. M.G.R. Bus Terminus
Platforms 160
Connections Chennai Metro, MTC
Parking Yes

How many depots are there in Karnataka?

There are 83 Depots, 2 Regional Workshops, 1 Central Training Institute, 4 Regional Training Institutes, 1 Printing Press and 1 Hospital.

How many BMTC buses are there in Bangalore?

Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation (BMTC) buses are the primary mode of public transport in Bangalore. As of September 2019, BMTC operates a fleet of 6023 buses, which is 0.1% of vehicle population. BMTC has a daily ridership of 35.8 lakh.

Which state bus is best in India?

Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation (KSRTC) is the most award winning state transport corporation in the country as of June 30, 2016. It received 107 international and national recognitions for unique initiatives and good practices within 91 months from 2008- 2016.

What’s the biggest bus?

The Neoplan Jumbocruiser was an articulated double-deck multi-axle city coach built by Neoplan Bus GmbH between 1975 and 1992. At 18 metres (59 ft) in length, 2.5 m (8 ft 2 in) wide and 4 m (13 ft) in height, it is in the Guinness World Records as the world’s largest bus with a capacity for 170 passengers.

Where is Asia biggest bus stand?

At 37 acres (150,000 m2), the Chennai Mofussil Bus Terminus in Chennai, India, is the largest bus station in Asia.

THIS IS EXCITING:  How many changes did British have in India?

Which bus stand is biggest in Tamil Nadu?

It is the third largest bus terminus in Tamil Nadu followed by Chennai Koyambedu and Madurai Mattuthavani bus stations.

Central Bus Terminus, Erode.

Silver Jubilee Bus Station Erode Central Bus Terminus
Owned by Erode City Municipal Corporation
Operated by Department of Transport (Tamil Nadu)
Platforms 13 (120 Bays)

What is the full form of KSRTC?

Karnataka State Road Transport Corporation (KSRTC) was established in August 1961 under the provisions of the Road Transport Corporation Act 1950. … In August 1997, KSRTC was divided and a new corporation by the name Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation (BMTC).

Is KSRTC bus started?

Inauguration of New Buses of KSRTC

Hon’ble Chief Minister, Government of Karnataka, Hon’ble Deputy Chief Ministers of Transport and Agriculture, will inaugurate 20 New buses of various types of KSRTC at Grand Stage,Front of Vidhana Soudha at 10.00am on 07.01. 2020 Tuesday.

How many divisions are there in KSRTC?

There are totally17 Divisions – 16 operating Divisions viz. Bangalore Central, Ramanagar, Tumkur, Kolar, Chickballapur,Mysore City, Mysore Rural, Mandya, Chamarajnagar, Hassan, Chickmagalur,Mangalore, Puttur, Davanagere, Shivamogga, Chitradurga and 1 bus station divisionviz., Kempegowda Bus Station at Bangalore.