Who is the winner of Indian Idol 1st?

Who was the first Indian Idol winner?

Abhijeet Sawant won the first season of Indian Idol. Singer Abhijeet Sawant, who became the first winner of Indian Idol, spoke about the sudden influx of money and fame in his life, after he became an overnight sensation thanks to the show.

Who is the 1st Indian Idol?

Abhijeet Sawant won the first season of Indian Idol, an adaptation of the Pop Idol format, in 2004. His first solo album, Aapka Abhijeet Sawant, was released on 7 April 2005. That year he also did playback singing in the movie Aashiq Banaya Aapne, performing the song Marjawaan Mitjawaan.

Who is 2nd Indian Idol?

Sandeep Acharya (4 February 1984 – 15 December 2013) was an Indian singer. He was in the news after winning the second season of the popular reality television show Indian Idol in 2006. Acharya was from to Bikaner, Rajasthan.

Who is the second winner of Indian Idol?

Sandeep Acharya from Bikaner was crowned the winner of Indian Idol 2 in 2006. The singer, who gave voice to some popular Bollywood and Rajasthani songs, is no more now.

THIS IS EXCITING:  What contributed to the French and Indian War?

Who won in Indian Idol 2021?

Dehradun (Uttarakhand) [India], August 25 (ANI): Uttarakhand Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami has announced Indian Idol 2021 winner Pawandeep Rajan as the state’s Art, Tourism, and Culture brand ambassador.

Who won first Indian Idol 2021?


Season Year Winner
9 2016–17 L. V. Revanth
10 2018 Salman Ali
11 2019 Sunny Hindustani
12 2020-2021 Pawandeep Rajan

Who was Indian Idol 7 Winner?

[Updated] The Winner of Indian Idol Season 12 is Pawandeep Rajan.

List of Indian Idol Winners – All Seasons – 1 to 12.

Name of Indian Idol Winner Season of Indian Idol Year
Sreerama Chandra Mynampati 5 2010
Vipul Mehta 6 2012
Anjana Padmanabhan 7 2013
Ananya Sritam Nanda 8 2015

Is Neha Kakkar win Indian Idol?

Neha, who has been judging the show for the past few seasons, won’t appear on the grand finale episode of Indian Idol 12. The singer appeared as a judge till May 2021, after which the seat was taken up by her sister and singer Sonu Kakkar. Now it has been learned that Neha will not be a part of the finale too.

Where is Amit Sana now?

He is a married man now. He tied the knot with Manisha Sana in 2012, who is an interior designer by profession. He wants to use music for social causes and as per some reports, he is now all set to become a successful playback singer.

Who won the Indian Idol 12?

Pawandeep Rajan was recently declared the winner of Indian Idol season 12, with Arunita becoming the first runner-up. Indian Idol season 12 recently declared Pawandeep Rajan as the winner. The grand finale of the show, held on August 15, was an extravagant affair.

THIS IS EXCITING:  How old is Indian democracy?

Who is the winner of Indian Idol 4?

Season 4: Sourabhee Debbarma

Sourabhee became the first female winner of Indian Idol. After winning Indian Idol season 4, Sourabhee, who hails from Tripura, participated and registered her name in the Guinness Book of World Records for singing a song upside down.

Who won the Indian Idol season 5?

Indian Idol Season 5 Winner Sreerama Chandra: I was supporting Shanmukha Priya on social media | Telly Stars Talk.

Who won Super Dancer 2021?

Saumya Kamble has won ‘India’s Best Dancer 2’. Sunday saw the ‘The Ultimate Finale’ in which five finalists – Roza Rana, Rakhtim Thakuria, Zamroodh MD, Gourav Swarna, and Saumya Kamble — were seen competing for winning the show.

Who won dance deewane 2021?

Piyush Gurbhele and Rupesh Soni emerged as the winners for the latest season of Dance Deewane. Piyush and Rupesh have won the trophy, a prize money of ₹40 lakh and a Maruti Suzuki S-Presso.