Which two island countries are located in Indian Ocean?

Six island nations are located in the Indian Ocean, namely Comoros, Madagascar, Maldives, Mauritius, Seychelles, and Sri Lanka.

Which of the following islands is located in the Indian Ocean?

Mauritius. Located in the same glittering Indian Ocean, off the southeast coast of Africa, the island of Mauritius is part of the republic with the same name, alongside Cargados Carajos, Rodrigues, and the Agaléga Islands.

Which countries are in Indian Ocean?


  • Comoros.
  • Madagascar.
  • Maldives.
  • Mauritius.
  • Seychelles.
  • Sri Lanka.

What are 3 islands in the Indian Ocean?

Top 3 islands of the Indian Ocean: where to spend a dream…

  • The island of Mauritius, the Creole beauty. The island of Mauritius lies off the coast of Africa and offers visitors some of the most magical landscapes in the world. …
  • The Maldives, a string of heavenly islands. …
  • Bali, the Indonesian queen.

Which are island countries?

Island countries are typically small with low populations, although some, like Indonesia and Japan are notable exceptions. Some island countries are centred on one or two major islands, such as the United Kingdom, Trinidad and Tobago, New Zealand, Cuba, Bahrain, Singapore, Iceland, Malta, and Taiwan.

THIS IS EXCITING:  Is Flipkart available outside India?

How many island are there in Indian Ocean?

There are a total of 1,382 islands (including uninhabited ones) in India.

What island nation is located south of India?

The island nation of Sri Lanka and the southern tip of India | NASA.

How many islands are in India?

This is a partial list of islands of India. There are a total of 1,382 islands (including uninhabited ones) in India.

Which is the largest island in Indian Ocean?

The correct answer is Madagascar. It is the largest island in the Indian Ocean with an area of about 226,658 square miles.

Where is the island of India?

The major islands groups of India are Andaman and Nicobar Archipelago (A chain of islands similar in origin) in Bay of Bengal and Lakshadweep islands in Arabian Sea.

How many islands are countries?

There are 47 island countries in the world. Many island countries are small and sparsely populated, but some are large and rank among the world’s most populous countries. There are island countries in every part of the world, in each of the world’s oceans.

What are the three islands located in the Atlantic Ocean?

Helena, Tristan da Cunha, Bouvet, and Gough, which all rise from the Mid-Atlantic Ridge; and the Canary, Madeira, and Cape Verde islands and Fernando de Noronha (near Cape São Roque), which rise from the continental margins of Africa and South America.

How many countries are in the Pacific Ocean?

Fifteen Pacific island countries and areas are included in the Country Cooperation Strategy for the Pacific Island Countries.

THIS IS EXCITING:  You asked: How did Rice reach India?