Which area comes in South West Delhi?

South West Delhi is one of the old nine districts that came into existence from January 1997. The District then composed of three Sub-Divisions; Vasant Vihar, JanakPuri, Najafgarh, Kapashera and Delhi Cantonment, and had its headquarters at Palam.

How many areas are there in South West Delhi?

South West Delhi Administrative Divisions

South West Delhi is divided into three separate administrative zones. The three zones or regions are Vasant Vihar Sub Division, Delhi Cantonment Sub-Division and Najafgarh Sub-division.

Which areas comes in west Delhi?

7 Best Areas To Live In West Delhi That’ll Make You Gasp In…

  • Patel Nagar. …
  • Punjabi Bagh. …
  • Rajouri Garden. …
  • Janakpuri. …
  • Vikaspuri. …
  • Paschim Vihar. …
  • Kirti Nagar.

Which part of Delhi is south?

South Delhi is an administrative district of the National Capital Territory of Delhi in India with its headquarters in Saket. Administratively, the district is divided into three subdivisions, Saket, Hauz Khas, and Mehrauli.

South Delhi
Civic agency South Delhi Municipal Corporation
Website dmsouth.delhi.gov.in

Which area is North West Delhi?

The district stretches from Jor Bagh, Lodhi Road, Khan Market, Sunder Nagar, Nizamuddin, Sarai Kale Khan, through Defence Colony, Lajpat Nagar, New Friends Colony, Nehru Place, Kalkaji, Chittaranjan Park, Govindpuri, Greater Kailash, Alaknanda to Jamia Nagar, Okhla, Sarita Vihar, Jaitpur and Badarpur.

THIS IS EXCITING:  Who is currently vice president of India?

What is AO type?

AO Type: This indicates the type of Assessing Officer (AO). If it says AO Type C, it means you fall under a ‘Circle’, and AO Type W means ‘Ward’. Usually, if your income is Rs. 10 lakh or more, you fall under Circle. Range Code: The range code indicates the Income Tax Range that you come under.

Is South West Delhi posh?

Janakpuri. Janakpuri, located in the Southwest Delhi district, is a prominent and posh residential area in Delhi. The colony comes under Category ‘A’ of residential colonies. Located in the Delhi Cantonment area, it is easily accessible by the Delhi metro.

Which areas are in East Delhi?

Major localities

  • Azad Nagar.
  • Anand Vihar Colony.
  • Babarpur.
  • Bahubali Enclave.
  • Balbir Nagar.
  • Dallupura.
  • Dayanand Vihar.
  • Dilshad colony.

Which part of Delhi is Rohini?

Rohini is one of the oldest and planned residential sub city located in North West Delhi.

Which state is west of Delhi?

The national capital territory embraces Old and New Delhi and the surrounding metropolitan region, as well as adjacent rural areas. To the east the territory is bounded by the state of Uttar Pradesh, and to the north, west, and south it is bounded by the state of Haryana.

Is Kirti Nagar good area?

Kirti Nagar is a very good locality. It is a very nice and beautiful locality. All basic amenities like hospitals, schools, colleges, and markets are available nearby.

Is New Delhi and South Delhi same?

While the main difference between Delhi and New Delhi is that Delhi is, officially the National Capital Territory of Delhi(NCT), is a city and a Union Territory of India whereas New Delhi is one of the 11 districts of Delhi.

THIS IS EXCITING:  How do I track a parcel from USA to India?

How many district are there in South Delhi?

South Delhi district is one of the 11 Districts of NCT of Delhi. Delhi was divided into 11 districts in September 2012, prior to that Delhi had 9 districts which came into existence from January 1997. Prior to that, there used to be only one district for whole of Delhi with district head quarter at Tis-Hazari.