Question: How many series win India in South Africa?

Did India won any series in South Africa?

But after three matches, the stats remain the same that, India are yet to win a Test series in South Africa. After South Africa’s readmission in 1991, India toured the Rainbow Nation eight times, and they have won four times in 24 attempts. And India have lost four of the six matches played at Newlands.

Has India won any ODI series in South Africa?

This resulted in India’s first ODI series win in South Africa, with India maintaining their number one ranking in the ICC ODI Championship.

Indian cricket team in South Africa in 2017–18
Result South Africa won the 3-match series 2–1
Most runs AB de Villiers (211) Virat Kohli (286)

How many Test matches India have won in South Africa?

India have so far played seven Test series in South Africa but are yet to win their maiden series against the Proteas in their own backyard. India have managed to win only three Test matches in the country so far. Here is a look back at the results of India’s Test series in South Africa.

Who is India Test captain?

Rohit Sharma To Be Named India’s Test Captain Ahead Of Home Series Against Sri Lanka: Report.

THIS IS EXCITING:  Can I use US credit card in Flipkart India?

Who is the king of cricket?

Virat Kohli

Competition Test ODI
Runs scored 7,962 12,285
Batting average 50.39 58.78
100s/50s 27/28 43/64
Top score 254* 183

Who is India cricket team captain?

ODI captain Rohit Sharma opens up on prospects of leading Team India in Tests after Virat Kohli. Rohit was earlier named as the new vice-captain in Test cricket in December, replacing Ajinkya Rahane.