Best answer: Who is the present chairman of Atomic Energy Commission of India?

Who is the current Chairman of Atomic Energy Commission in India?

Atomic Energy Commission of India

Agency overview
Headquarters Mumbai, Maharashtra
Annual budget ₹ 214.70 billion (FY 2009)
Agency executive K.N. Vyas, Chairman
Parent department Department of Atomic Energy, Government of India

Who is the present Chairman of AEC?

Very serious efforts on to solve nuclear liability insurance issues: AEC chairman Sekhar Basu. “With 21 reactors in operation and 10 more under construction, we will reach about 13.5 Gwe by about 2022. Other reactors are also being planned.”

Who is the first Chairman of Atomic Energy Commission 1958?

Homi Bhabha was the First Chairman of the Atomic Energy Commission of India.

Who was the Chairman of Atomic Energy Commission in May 1966?

New evidence presented from the deliberations of the Prime Minister’s Secretariat (PMS) shows that Vikram Sarabhai, appointed chairman of the AEC in 1966, following the sudden death of the previous leader, Homi Bhabha, was the favoured candidate from the start of the process.

Who is the Chairman of Atomic Energy Commission in 1974?

Homi Nusserwanji Sethna (24 August 1923 – 5 September 2010) was an Indian nuclear scientist and a chemical engineer, gaining international fame as the Chairman of the Atomic Energy Commission (India) during the time when the first nuclear test, codename Smiling Buddha in Pokhran Test Range in 1974 was conducted.

THIS IS EXCITING:  Why Indian cities are so polluted?

Who is minister of atomic energy?

Department of Atomic Energy

Department overview
Minister responsible Narendra Modi, Prime Minister of India and Minister of Atomic Energy
Deputy Minister responsible Dr. Jitendra Singh, Minister of State
Department executive Dr. K.N.Vyas, Secretary (Atomic Energy) and Chairman, Atomic Energy Commission

Who founded BARC?

With the enactment of the Atomic Energy Bill in 1948, the Atomic Energy Commission was established on 10 August 1948 with Dr. Homi J. Bhabha as its first chairman. The commission was entrusted with the formulation and implementation of the policy of the Government in all matters concerning atomic energy.