Best answer: What are the major features of India?

What are the major relief features of India?

The relief features of Indian landmass can be divided into the following groups:

  • The Himalayas.
  • The Indo-Gangetic Plain.
  • The Peninsular Plateau.
  • The Coastal plains.
  • The Desert.
  • The Islands.

What are the 6 major physical features of India?

The six physical features of India are:

  • (1) The Himalayan mountains.
  • (2) The Northern plains.
  • (3) Indian Desert.
  • (4) Peninsular plateau.
  • (5) Coastal Plains.
  • (6) Islands.

How many physical features are in India?

On the basis of physical features,India can be divided into following six divisions The Northern mountains 2. The Northern Plains 3. The Indian Desert 4. The Peninsular Plateau 5.

What are the 5 physical features of India explain?

In fact, our country has practically all major physical features of the earth, i.e., mountains, plains, deserts, plateaus and islands. The land of India displays great physical variation. Geologically, the Peninsular Plateau constitutes one of the ancient landmasses on the earth’s surface.

What are physical features of India Class 9?

The physical features of India can be grouped under the following physiographic divisions: The Himalayan Mountains. The Northern Plains. The Peninsular Plateau.

THIS IS EXCITING:  Who makes KTM bikes in India?

What are India’s geographical features?

On the basis of its physiography, India is divided into ten regions: the Indo-Gangetic Plain, the northern mountains of the Himalayas, the Central Highlands, the Deccan or Peninsular Plateau, the East Coast (Coromandel Coast in the south), the West Coast (Konkan, Kankara, and Malabar coasts), the Great Indian Desert (a …

What are 3 physical features?

There are three types of physical features: living, nonliving and artificial.

What are the main physical features?

Physical features include landforms, bodies of water, climate, natural vegetation and soil.

What are 5 physical features?

They include land forms, bodies of water, climate, soils, natural vegetation, and animal life.

What are the physical features of India explain any two?

This mountain range can be divided into three smaller ranges, namely, the Himachal range, the Shiwaliks, and the Himadri range. The Northern Indian Plains (Flat region containing highly fertile soil): The northern Indian plains are made up of an extremely vast stretch of plains, alluvial terrain.